What I’m Reading Wednesday

What Are You Reading Wednesday is hosted by It’s A Reading Thing!

How to participate:
Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:
1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

This week I started Landline by Rainbow Rowell after I picked up a lovely, almost brand new copy from Oxfam on Friday. I still think Fangirl and Carry On are my favourites, though I really enjoyed  Eleanor and Park and Attachments.

  1. Landline, Rainbow Rowell. (Unfortunately not this edition but I could only find a tiny picture of mine) 18081809
  2. She thought about getting back in the car and driving out to Calabasas, to an empty house where nobody was waiting up for her…’ (technically this is from page 33, but page 34 was blank, so…)
  3. So far I don’t know much about Georgie’s world apart from her marriage and her work, but I imagine being part of a team of writers for TV comedy shows is both super stressful and fun. 

What are you reading currently? Have you read Landline, and what did you think? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “What I’m Reading Wednesday

Leave a Reply

