What I’m Reading Wednesday

It’s another What I’m Reading Wednesday, hosted by It’s A Reading Thing!

How to participate:
Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:
1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

This week I started Breakfast at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote as part of  pretty book’s #2016ClassicsChallenge.

Breakfast at Tiffany's

  1. Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Truman Capote
  2. She says you got to want it to be good and I don’t want it, I say well, what the hell do you want, and she says when I find out you’ll be the first to know.’ (p.34)
  3. I don’t think New York in the 1940’s is probably for me.

What are you reading this week? Let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “What I’m Reading Wednesday

    1. I’ve never seen the movie but I’ll probably try and watch it after I’ve read the book. 🙂 I usually prefer the books too, they don’t have enough time in movies to get everything in that we want. Thanks for commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. 1. The Woman I Wanted To Be- Diane Von Fustenberg

    2. I was watching my old mother, wrinkled and sick in her chair, looking at this little girl on the floor and that little girl looking back at her, when suddenly I saw a flash of something white, almost like lightening coming out of my mother and going into Talita. I believe that that day my mother’s energy and spirit transferred to my grandaughter.

    3. No because its partially set when Dianes mother was in Auchwitz. (Her story is incredible though).

    Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

