What I’m Reading Wednesday

As always, this meme is hosted by It’s a Reading Thing!

This week I’m reading (among a billion other things), Little Women by Louisa M. Alcott, as part of the 2016 Classics Challenge.

9780147514011

(Unfortunately this is not the copy I have. This is the aspirational copy, if I really like the book.)

How to participate:
Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:
1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

2. Jo laughed, Meg scolded, Beth implored, and Amy wailed because she couldn’t remember how much nine times twelve was. 

3. I’m enjoying the book so far, though at the moment it seems very twee (apart from the war, of course), though I’m reliably informed that it gets very sad, so we shall see. Also so far I think Jo, Meg and Beth are my favourites.

What are you reading this week? Who are your favourites? Anyone who loves Amy, speak now. Comment below!

Leave a Reply

