What I’m Reading Wednesday

Hi! It’s been a while since my last What I’m Reading post. I’ve been really busy with work over the past month or so, so this blog has been a bit neglected! Sorry about that. Fingers crossed I can keep on top of it.

31h12bfjlo2l-_sy344_bo1204203200_

I’m also behind on my Classics Challenge; hence why today’s What I’m Reading Wednesday is last month’s classic, Slaughterhouse 5 by Kurt VonnegutI’ve been struggling to sit down and read it, either because there’s been another book I’ve been addicted to, or I’ve just been distracted by other things.

As always, this feature is hosted by It’s a Reading Thing. In case you forgot in the two months since my last What I’m Reading post, here’s the rules:
Grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:
1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

2. ‘He had so much energy that he bustled back and forth between Billy and the scouts, delivering dumb messages which nobody sent and which nobody was pleased to receive. He also began to suspect, since he was so much busier than anybody else, that he was the leader.’

3. Would I like to live in a witty account of World War Two? No. No matter how witty it is, no matter how sharp the wit is, it’s still World War Two.

4 thoughts on “What I’m Reading Wednesday

Leave a Reply

